Birthday Suit

it’s time for a bit of a rambling….it is officially 5 days after my 35th birthday. yup, i have hit my mid 30’s. and while i can’t decide whether i am feeling older or not – although after just tweaking my knee doing nothing but walking to the computer i am limping towards the old part of me. i joke to my parents that i’ve hit middle age.  they tell me i’m crazy. and explain that i can’t be middle aged cause then that would make them senior citizens and they have only just become retarded – i mean retired.  their words not mine. my friends tell me to welcome the “dirty thirties”. hmmm. chips, dips, chains whips, a little candle wax on the nips? maybe Weird Science was right.  just DRINK IT.  life i mean, with a beerback, of course. yes i’m creaking and cracking more than yesterday but truth be told i’m laughing a hell of a lot more and itching for the next adventure. i mean, really this was my first birthday suit birthday party ever. so 35 can’t be all that bad…i’m gonna give it the old college try. this getting older business…and i have a message for you , ahem, whippersnappers, get off my lawn!

~ by gypsyfirechicklet on May 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
