2995.83 miles away

every so often it hits me. i miss my family. dreadfully. i just read an email from my mom – a “forward” about greek easter written by rita wilson (tom hanks’ wife). it describes some of the traditions that accompany holy week. i cried. i reminisced. i miss my family. while i am comforted by the family of friends that i have surrounded myself with since moving away from home…i still think of my parents as being home. this year, sadly, i won’t be celebrating greek easter in the traditional way. yet, i will be celebrating that weekend with a different sort of family – my dance family – at breitenbush. but…

at 34 years old…there is still no place like home….there is no place like home…there is no place like home.

~ by gypsyfirechicklet on April 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
